Showroom Temporarily Closed - Online and Phone Sales Fully Operational. See latest COVID-19 info here

The Kruger Brothers Spirit of the Rockies CD

Spirit of the Rockies
  • £14.99

The Spirit of the Rockies is a poetic, spiraling tale about ghosts, relationships and guides – both seen and unseen. It is a story about love, spiritual legacy, the sharing of beauty, and the yearning for freedom from the restrictions of the mind. Jens believes that, “The precious value of beauty is always given from one heart to another.” That belief is what this work is about.
View a detailed description here

  • Description
  • Delivery and Returns


1. Prelude To A Journey
2. A Man And His Story
3. Spellbound
4. There Came A Howling Gale
5. Into The Stormy Night
6. This Is Me
7. Yet I Am Alive
8. As In So Many Dreams
9. The Winds We Ride
10. Forests Deep And Valleys Wide
11. My Love Is True
12. I Will Find A Way
13. The Turning Of The Wheel
14. Fare Thee Well, My Friend
15. Of Darkness And Of Light
16. The Lake
17. Above The Timber Line
18. Through Ice And Snow
19. In Her Arms
20. The Spirit Of The Rockies
21. For All The Ties That Bind


The time and place is the turn of the last century in Banff, Alberta. Nestled in the Rockies, it’s a world that, until now, has done its best to live up to the European view of the region: rough, crass, and largely lawless. The settlers came in search of wealth, carried here on trains riding the 3000 miles of steel ribbon that recently linked one ocean with another, spanning the continent of North America.

That is the setting for Jens’ Kruger’s narrative work “The Spirit of the Rockies.” The piece begins as a man in old age thinks back to when he first arrived in the Canadian Rockies to work as a guide. There he fell in love, from a distance, with a young woman who mysteriously went missing. We listen as he recalls how his brief encounter with her forever changed his perceptions of himself and his place in the world. A defining time in his life, it is one that all these years later he still struggles to fully understand.

Ultimately, his is a story of discovery about how a new land, and a new perspective, can lead us to find new things in ourselves. “The spirit of the Rockies,” says Kruger of the mountains themselves, “is our own falling in love and our own understanding of beauty. ... [The understanding that] we are part of this world, and it is a part of us.”

Delivery & Returns

  Royal Mail announce changes to Special Delivery and Customer Service Points.
In light of the recent advice given by the government regarding COVID-19, please be aware of the following announcement from Royal Mail advising of changes to their services.

Special Deliveries.

Due to increased absence levels, we’ve reviewed our timed guarantees for Special Delivery Guaranteed by 9am and 1pm services and will make the following changes.

For items posted from Tuesday 31 March 2020 onwards, our guarantee delivery for Special Delivery Guaranteed by 9.00am the next working day will change to by 12.00pm the next working day*. Our guaranteed delivery for Special Delivery Guaranteed by 1.00pm will change to by 9.00pm the next working day*.

We will endeavor to ensure that orders are speedily processed and despatched the same day if at all possible.

Ordered items requiring setting up in the workshop will be despatched within 1-2 days using DPD Local Next Day Delivery (next day being the day after it leaves Eagle Music Shop). On the day of delivery you will receive a text message with your hours delivery time slot

You will be informed immediately if there is a problem with any part of your order or if any item is 'out of stock'.

NB : Orders processed on a Saturday but will not leave us until the Monday as Royal Mail and DPD Local do not collect from us at the Weekend.

You can read our full deliveries policy here.

Should you not be entirely happy with your purchase, or you have ordered an incorrect item, Eagle Music is happy to refund your purchase (excluding postage) within 28 days providing the goods are in a fully resaleable condition (including the original undamaged packaging) and not featured within the Exclusion Policy. (Exclusions apply to selected products).

Please note the following exclusions:

DVD's and CD's cannot be returned unless they are faulty

Banjo heads cannot be returned once you have tried to fit them to your banjo

Harmonica's have a 7 day guarantee and can be returned within this time if they are found to be faulty

Goods must be returned to Eagle Music together with a covering letter and contact details so that the matter can be dealt with efficiently and promptly.

You can read our full returns policy here.

Customers who bought this item also showed interest in

Lucid Dreamer CD

The Kruger Brothers Lucid Dreamer CD

The Kruger Brothers With the Kontras Quartet.“Lucid dreaming is the state of mind in which a person is fully aware that they are dreaming. It seems to me that all life is unfolding like a dream, swirling like dance in flight. For all things that have a beginning, I assume that they also must have an end. I have a strong sense that dreams don’t need a beginning.” – Jens Kruger

  • £14.99

Item(s) added to your compare list