Customer Testimonials

Over the last few years we have received many great comments from our customers so we thought we'd add a testimonials section to our website. If you are happy with our service please let us know and write your own testimonial here. Many of these testimonials were received as written letters which are available to browse through if you are planning a visit to our shop.

Displaying: 1 to 80 of 1065

By Pete Steele on 2019-10-28

Hi All, I'm just writing to thank you all for the successful commission sale of my second hand Dinsdale guitar, which you handled efficiently, promptly and very fairly. I made several visits/phone calls, relating to the sale and met with various members of your team, who were all, without exception, welcoming, friendly, attentive and thoroughly professional. I was also impressed by the quality and extent of your stock, particularly the guitars. In summary, it was a pleasure dealing with you and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services. Thanks and kind regards, Pete Steele

By Chris Owen on 2019-10-25

Hello Rachel The banjo arrived on time, safe and sound. Thanks to you and the team at Eagle Music. I'm very chuffed. Cheers Chris

By Peter Clark on 2019-10-25

Hi, Just to say the Zombie Killer 2.0 arrived safely at lunchtime. Unpacked, tuned and played already! Now making new friends in my little man cave (photos attached). Thanks everyone, especially Jules. I never thought I'd own one of these because of cost to me of ordering directly from Deering but once again you came up with a remakable eal. Thanks Again. Peter

By Alexander Whitelaw on 2019-10-23

Just to say, thank you for the prompt delivery and set up. The wee bass arrived today and was promptly gigged tonight. Ace service and great sound. Thanks again

By Peter & Janet Waite on 2019-10-22

Hi Matt, We both just wanted to say thankyou for your excellent service that you have recently given us regarding our recent purchase of my wife’s banjo which we received this morning. We also wanted to let you know that the banjo was well packed and my wife is very pleased with her purchase. Regards, Peter & Janet Waite

By James Cawley on 2019-10-15

Hi Rachel! Just thought I’d drop you a line to say I’m loving the Eastman I bought last week I’m showing it off to all callers, and giving it a whirl at Sale Folk Club tomorrow night! Thanks for your great service and attention Cheers JAMES PS Fame at last - with the Facebook photo! PPS I know where to come when I need another guitar

By Pete Rimmer on 2019-09-06

Dear Steve and team Thank you so much for the work you did on the Vega banjo. It looks and sounds great. The banjo was left to me by a friend who passed away,he had it from new. It's a fitting tribute to him that you have been able to bring it back to such great condition. I feel like one of those people who go on the Repair Shop Programme on TV. All the very best Pete Rimmer Southport

By Paul Murphy on 2019-09-05

Hi. Just a quick mail to say I’m delighted with my mandolin banjo arrived today great tone just the guy for that old time sound I’m working on. Thanks for your help. Paul Sent from my iPad

By Alistair Jackson on 2019-08-27

Now my go-to source for strings. Love the sound of the Eagle Puretone Nickel wound on my octave mandola

By Dawn Hall on 2019-08-22

What a wonderful place! I’m new to the delights of ukulele playing and had been recommended to visit Eagle music shop to get a new ukulele. As soon as you walk in, you know that you’re in for a treat. It’s got a relaxed atmosphere and incredibly knowledgeable people working there. I really like how there are lots of separated rooms depending on the instrument that you require, here you can pick up and try absolutely everything. Whilst there are always staff available should you need them you feel that you can take as much time as you like to deliberate over which instrument to choose. It’s not an easy choice either as there are lots of wonderful decisions to make! I already know that this will not be my last visit to Eagle music. Thank you so much for your help, you’ve created a wonderful business!

By Heimar Schroeter on 2019-08-07

Hi Rachel, Ohana double gig bag arrived today. you made an old man very happy. Thanks for all your efforts. Have a great day.

By Steve Lobley on 2019-07-04

I thought I'd leave a month before commenting to see how I got on with my new mandolin. On 5th June 2019, after a nearly 3 hours drive ,my son and I arrived at the shop. After a very welcome coffee I went about my task. Having checked things out on the website I was convinced I would be buying one of the Eastmans. Tried them all,and a Weber,had almost made up my mind, when I was passed the Erin deluxe. The sound from just a strum was superb. After a little while playing I was sold and so was it. A little test through an amp to check the electrics and then the journey home. I highly recommend the Erin to anyone looking for a very high quality instrument. And thank you Eagle music for introducing me to it. May your business prosper!Kindest regards from a very happy customer Steve Lobley

By Thomas Mortensen on 2019-07-02

Hi Rachel. I am so glad it is on its way. Thank you for the Dvd. I also want to thank you for your excellent service. It has been a pleasure all the way. Have a very nice weekend. Banjogreetings from Thomas

By Ken Fackrell on 2019-06-28

Thanks for the order, received today (Big River Harps etc). Very pleased, thanks for the advice. Regards Ken Fackrell

By Sue Raines on 2019-06-20

Dear Rachel, Just to say many thanks for your friendly and efficient help, and for the fast delivery of my Ohana TK-35G-5 5 String Tenor Ukulele which arrived yesterday. It really is a beautiful instrument with a lovely tone and I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you. Sue

By Alan Jones on 2019-06-20

Once again I find myself thanking you for the welcome. Six years, four instruments and loads of strings and bits, and still you make me feel special. The metronome is great like everything else. No shop anywhere can compare. Thanks again Alan.

By MIke McDermott on 2019-06-14

What superb customer service.My Erin Doolin Banjo developed a fault. I took it to Eagle who agreed it was not right. The owner Steve was not happy with subsequent attempts to fix it, so reminding me of the six year guarantee, he replaced it with a brand new one set up to fantastic specs. You don't get better service than that!

By Jeff Wright on 2019-06-12

Just a quick note to say thanks for your prompt attention following my telephone enquiry of yesterday for a gig bag to suit a Tenor Mandola.The bag arrived this morning and is just what the doctor ordered.I'm sure we'll do business again in the future!Rustic AKA Jeff WrightSettle.

By Mr J Framingham on 2019-05-29

Hi there, I ordered six Suzuki Reed plates last week, this is my third order from your shop but my first phoning in, as the others were online. I just wanted to thank the pleasant and helpful lady who took my order, she was very courteous and professional and a credit to your shop. I have no reservations in recommending your business to my friends and other musicians. Many thanks Mr J Framingham

By Jenny Johnson on 2019-05-28

Thank you very much for the efficient and friendly service regarding my recent order for the Ohana Cynthia Lin signature ukulele, which I received on Thursday. It is absolutely beautiful and has a lovely tone, as I expected, as I already had the earlier model which you sold me last year! I think that’s it now. No more! But thank you very much. Kind regards, Jennifer Johnson

By Peter Allen on 2019-05-28

Hi Matt and Rachel, Just wanted to say thanks for such a quick delivery of my Deering Vega 12" little wonder. Really pleased with it. It made it much easier being able to trade my good time directly with you. The loss doesn't matter to me now I have a banjo I'm thrilled to own and play. I hope you find the right owner for the kavanjo. Thanks for all your help!

By Stephen on 2019-04-29

Hello Rachel Just to let you know the banjo turned up today and I'm very pleased with it and the excellent service you have provided. One of the best 'online' companies I've dealt with! Just one big problem... nothing will get done now as I'll spend all my time playing. best regards Stephen

By Pam White on 2019-04-26

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful prompt and helpful service given by you. The mandolin arrived yesterday morning at 11.15am which was exception service. Kind regards Pam White

By Norman Brooks on 2019-04-26

Thank you for your "on the phone" help yesterday with the purchase of my Gold Tone 12 String Mando-Guitar. It duly arrived today by DPD courier with the accessories I ordered. All I have to do now is learn how to play it! Many Thanks once again. Norman

By Suzi Smith on 2019-03-15

Hi Matt Just a follow up When you suggested those 'home brand Eagle-Puretone' strings I thought I'll give them a go. Not expecting much. But I have been pleasantly surprised! Finally the Parlour has that nice banjo quack I've been going for. Thanks very much. I'll go on using these in future. Warm regards - Suzi

By Pádraig Cleary on 2019-03-09

Hi Rachel & Matt, I was travelling this week so only got to collect my 6string from DPD this pm and have just spent the last hour enjoying it. Absolutely delighted with the instrument, lovely action, smooth neck and with my guitar style it really sounds like I can play banjo!!! My experience with Eagle was first class, from my initial enquiry responded to by you Matt, to opening up the big, big package tonight. Many thanks. I’ll be recommending Eagle to all my friends. Hopefully BREXIT wont destroy us all and that the music will keep us connected when the dust settles. Pádraig Cleary

By Gernot Klum on 2019-03-04

Hello Rachel, The Deering Vega Old Tyme Wonder banjo came today. Everything is ok and it is really a dream! Thank you again for managing everything so well. Best wishes Kind Regards Gernot Klum

By Geoff Lane on 2019-02-13

Re: Ozark 2077 electro-acoustic mandolin received 13/2/2019. I'll give this instrument 5 stars.  I purchased this mandolin to use as a backup for my main instrument (a 1970s Harmony A-style). The Ozark 2077 was received in fine fettle and needed no further adjustment. Eagle's Premier Setup service did an excellent job. The intonation is spot-on up to and beyond the 12th fret. The action is a good compromise -- low enough for playability yet high enough to avoid buzzing. The instrument plays well -- better than my Harmony. Thanks Eagle, you did a great job. Compared with my Harmony, the tone is a little thin and projection isn't as good. However, the Harmony is constructed from solid tonewoods, cost me about £80 in the 1970s (about £500 today), and didn't include electrics out of the box. On the subject of electrics, the pickup (presumed to be piezo) gives good reproduction -- i.e. when plugged in, it sounds very similar to how it sounds acoustically. That said, the signal level is a little low, but nothing that a pre-amp can't fix. For the money, the Ozark 2077 is excellent value.

By Andrew Allum on 2019-02-05

Hi Rachel, RE: Part exchange Gold Tone OB 250 for Gold Tone Mandocello. Just a quick note to say thank you for yesterday. I really enjoyed my visit and love the instrument. Please say thank you to everyone. Andrew

By Pete Hunt on 2019-01-16

Dear Rachel Just a short not to say that the Eastman MD314 mando arrived this morning just in time for me to play it’s first gig and I am please to say it was very well received. Needless to say I am super pleased with it, my old mando has now been consigned to the loft until my grandson is old enough! Thanks for a great service, please pass on my thanks to Mat for the great advice Kindest regards Pete

By Steve Fanger on 2019-01-16

Some enchanted evening... Just writing to let you know harmonicas arrived this morning. Very impressed with your service! Hard to believe these harps were in Huddersfield yesterday afternoon & are now in my hot hands & ready for a gig tonight! You saved me! Thanks! Happy customer Steve Fanger

By Björn Bundt on 2019-01-16

Good morning Rachel, the Banjo arrived yesterday :) Fast delivery, perfect tuned and in perfect condition... I´m very happy with. Thanks a lot! Kind regards Björn

By Trevor Williams on 2019-01-11

Hi Matt, I want to thank you for your first class service you gave today, also thanks to Alan for Setting up my Deering Banjo so perfectly, A special mention to all the girls and the cup of coffee, It is always a pleasure to visit your shop, full of great instruments and staff who give their advice and knowledge freely Many thanks Trevor

By Andrew Hill on 2018-11-06

Hi, My banjo arrived safe and sound today. Thanks for a lovely instrument and superb service. A great buying experience! Warmest regards Drew

By Kate de Wreede on 2018-10-31

Hello, I’d just like to thank Matt for plying me with coffee, and allowing me to spend as much time as I wanted while I decided on which banjo to buy, and played them to me to help me compare the sounds. I dithered and changed my mind, but in the end I bought the Deering Goodtime Leader Special (not sure I got the order of this right). Anyway, I just want to say that I nearly fell off the chair in amazement when I got the banjo home and heard it properly. WOW! What a sound - it’s brilliant & I love it. Matt did say I’d be pleased with the sound - under statement. It sounds amazing. So thank you SO much for all your help. I’m going to save up for the open back old time banjo next. Many thanks once again Kate de Wreede

By Peter & Jan Waite on 2018-10-25

Hi Jules, I just wanted to say a big thank you for your excellent service all round for my above order that I placed with you on 211018. My wife loves her new Banjo and we both love the sound too and well made etc. Thank you again for looking after us and we will not hesitate coming back to you if we require anything musical in the future. Regard, Peter & Jan Waite.

By John Heslop on 2018-10-11

To the whole team, I have just got it! Wow, I am amazed at how great this uke sounds! It rings and rings. Just want to say many thanks for all your help but mainly Matt and Gary for their patience. I’m very pleased. I’m also amazed at the service I was given by your company. Really personal. I will definitely recommend you to my many fellow uke players and anyone who will listen to be honest. You are now my go to music shop. thanks again John Heslop

By Eric Menzies on 2018-10-10

Hi All What a fantastic shop – TARDIS comes to mind, small door to a whole world of musical Instruments. I needed a special unique brand of Ukulele in June but unfortunately they needed to come from the USA and there were problems with export/import licences. They kept me informed throughout the Paperwork Trace and informed me when they had arrived in the shop – excellent customer service. Travelled the 160 mile round trip – to play before I buy – met with a friendly smile and a cup of coffee brilliant. They really are about music and quality instruments. As I wanted something out of the ordinary, they advised me which baritone ukulele was the best for the task and gave me some really good forward knowledge about future care. I was not rushed but left on my own to play and judge. If you are a serious musician and can manage to visit the shop, you would not be disappointed . Not only do ”they know there stuff” but they are very competitive on prices and with some exclusive brands on display, you can pick up some really nice instruments WOW factor 10 out of 10

By Steve Spencer on 2018-10-05

I realised yesterday while posting a bad review about my bank on Facebook that perhaps l should leave positive ones more often when service has been good. I have used Eagle twice for small items and not had a problem. I contacted them by phone the first time I ordered and was dealt with professionally and knowledgeably, this time I was ordering strings online and had no problems. Good prices and reasonable postage costs and a prompt service.

By Mark Sprong on 2018-09-25

Hi Rachel, Just to let you know I have received the banjo today in good order. Perfectly set up and a good volume so many thanks for your prompt service. cheers, Mark

By Mark Swift on 2018-09-21

I absolutely love this shop it has such a friendly atmosphere with great very knowledgeable staff who take time showing you the instruments and never once do they pressure you into buying something, can’t wait for my next visit.

By Glynn Bates on 2018-09-05

Thanks folks , Banjo arrived safely . Thank you for the careful packing. Thank you Rachel for your most helpful and pleasant help on the phone. Just got to re learn it now after a long absence. Thanks again, i'm sure i'll be back.

By Steve Mardell on 2018-08-31

This is just to thank you for your prompt despatch of the Deering Phoenix - a lovely instrument, received this morning in perfect condition. Best Regards, Steve Mardell Reading.

By Gordon Seabrook on 2018-08-28

Having bought on-line and in-store I can highly recommend Eagle Music. The on-line store is easy to use and prices/delivery very reasonable. In-store the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The technicians are very knowledgeable and are prepared to spend time with you to discuss anything/everything to do with your instrument, its setup and their recommendations. The atmosphere in the shop is relaxed and there are quiet areas where you can try instruments at your leisure. On both recent visits I have been offered tea or coffee and it is small things like that plus the experience and knowledgeability of the staff that makes Eagle Music a top-notch music store.

By Daniel shaw on 2018-07-20

Just wanted to say thanks and what brilliant service I have received from you all since bringing my guitar in for repair Even having the loan of another one whilst mine was out of action You went above and beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend anyone who is wanting to buy or have an instrument serviced here Thank you matt and team I will no doubt be buying my next guitar and products from you Kind regards Dan

By Michael and Catherine Lee on 2018-07-17

Thanks for receiving my wife and I last week at your shop and helping us choose a Mainland Soprano ukulele for her. It arrived next day after our return home and is beyond expectation. Kind Regards Michael and Catherine Lee

By Paul and Trish Rossiter on 2018-07-16

Dear Matt, Trish is delighted with her beautiful Mandolin and cannot wait until her birthday tomorrow to start playing. Ahead of this it has been named "Doc" on account of the MD prefix to the reference number (all of our instruments are named in this madhouse). Just as importantly, we very much enjoyed our visit today and the superb service we received. This further underlined to us how much better the experience is when we purchase through independent musical instrument shops. We hope to visit again sometime despite the distance but in the meantime would have no fear of purchasing expensive instruments on-line from Eagle Music. Best wishes and thanks again Paul and Trish Rossiter

By Leo McCormick on 2018-07-12

Howdy My banjo was delivered yesterday and still haven’t put it down. What a beautiful object. Thanks for your efficient service. Mac (An old yank with a new toy)

By Peter Lambern on 2018-06-26

Hi there, I have received my Eastman PCH guitar and I just wanted to thank you as it’s absolutely stunning and setup wonderfully! Thank you Pete

By Alan Clark on 2018-06-21

Hi matt, received midnight special , wow didnt expect it to sound so good, set up perfectly. Many thanks for the way you sorted everything out, not used to service like this. Kind regards alan.

By Lee Oliver on 2018-06-18

Hi Rachel, The Hokada arrived safely on Friday morning.I`m delighted with it & astonised at the sound quality for the price. I also have Ortega R121 classical that cost double this that doesnt even sound half as good!Overall very pleased with Guitar & customer service.Kind Regards, Lee

By Juha-Matti Grönlund on 2018-06-09

Hello! My banjo-order came yesterday. It was very fast delivery. This banjo is very great looking and everything is working the way like it should. The playbility is very good, now I have to only learn how to play it.😀 Thank you very much and have a nice summer.👍😀 Best regards Juha-Matti Grönlund

By Andy Millar on 2018-05-24

Hi, Apologies that I didn't catch the name of the really friendly and helpful person who took my order over the phone yesterday, I just wanted to say how pleased I am - this arrived in the post this morning, giving me plenty of time to get it to my son in time for his concert. Many thanks, I will certainly be ordering from you again and recommending you. Kind regards, Andy

By Paul Done on 2018-05-12

Recieved my banjo this evening. Great service by DPD. Very pleased with the banjo and your lefty conversion. Plays really well just what you would expect from Deering. Great service from Eagle music. Thanks.

By Juergen Bodenstein on 2018-05-08

Dear Rachel, Just another quick acknowledgement and "thank you" to you and your staff for doing such an excellent job with my order. The banjo arrived on Saturday in perfect condition. It sounds great and is a pleasure to play. I couldn't believe my eyes and ears after my previous disappointing experience with this model banjo in Germany. Thanks for your gracious and generous "intervention." Once I'm famous, I'll send you a CD . . . Sincerely, Juergen

By Stefano Chiocchi on 2018-04-16

The banjo has arrived! Everything is perfect, thanks for everything and seeing your great professionalism I will surely remain your customer and I will recommend you as a store. With best regards Stefano Chiocchi

By Brian Swan on 2018-04-09

Hi Rachel, The Hartford banjo was delivered today and it looks great – a very pretty instrument. The colour is exactly what I wanted and it sounds great too. So thanks for all your help getting this purchase sorted out.

By Jerome Seeber on 2018-04-05

Dear Rachel, I received yesterday the CG2, the delivery was done in good conditions with a solid packaging. I am very satisfied of my purchase and would like to thank you sincerely for all your work. This banjo is a dream come true, it concentrates such a variety of rich and subtle sounds that will be an everyday pleasure of discoveries. Deering company confirms their seriousness, as their British sale partners Eagle Music Shop, and have both all my consideration. Kind regards, Jérôme Seeber

By Bob Clifford on 2018-04-05

Dear Eagle Music..banjo arrived right on timebanjo is absolutely splendid.....plays beautifully please pass on my thanks toall at eagle......you have been an absolute pleasure to order from Bob Clifford

By Pete Seaman on 2018-03-26

Just a quick line to say that my order arrived just after 10am yesterday less than 24 hours after my ordering it,that is quality service. Though I have had little time to play the instrument yet due to grand parent duties it seems a good step up from my pineapple pk10 and our eldest,8 year old,grandson is over the moon with the Ed Sheeran book,many thanks for your great service regards Pete Seaman

By Keith Howard on 2018-03-16

My parcel arrived yesterday, just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to you all. As promised, it came out of the box ready to play and it is superb. Top class service and I hope to do business with you again. As we all appreciate, in these days of Amazon shopping and e bay, a business has to go the extra mile to attract and keep customers and I can vouch for the fact that you do.

By Achim Kohler on 2018-03-02

Dear Rachel, Thanks for your mail. In the meantime, the Ukulele has safely arrived at our home in Germany. It is a wonderful piece and I already enjoyed playing the first tunes on it. Thanks for the easy and reliable ordering and fulfillment process. Best regards Achim

By David Piper on 2018-03-02

The strap arrived safely this morning and is of excellent quality for the price. I’ d also like to say how impressed I was that when I ordered it, you were on the telephone to advise me about available colours within what seemed like minutes only. That’s real Customer service, and I shall certainly have that in mind when requiring other spares. Many Thanks David

By Wayne Siegel on 2018-02-09

Dear Rachel, Just wanted to let you know that the Eagle II arrived here safely on Tuesday. What a beauty! What a sound! I was of originally concerned about buying a banjo without trying it first, but I am tremendously happy with the instrument and the setup. Best, Wayne

By Jim King on 2018-02-05

Dear Sirs, The ukulele//banjo arrived and is now being put through it's paces. Thank you for your prompt attention to my order, I am most pleased with the way the parcel was securely packed and, due to your preparation,that the instrument could be put to immediate enjoyable use. Thank you. Regards, Jim King

By Paul Jutkiewicz on 2018-01-24

Hi Steve, I just wanted to let you know that the Clareen arrived this afternoon and I'm thrilled with it. It's absolutely brilliant! Many thanks to you and your team for ensuring that this complex exchange of banjos was a success. I am going to have endless pleasure with my new 'super banjo' (birthday at the end of the week, so quite appropriate!). Will watch out for you on the festivals circuit. Best regards Paul J

By Glynn Cooper on 2018-01-24

Hi I have just received my Ohana TK – 75CG Limited Edition Cutaway Tenor Ukulele ordered yesterday, its stunning!, this is my early (60th) birthday present off the family, did’nt realise until my daughter said “wow , look at the name Ohana -family” , think this is what it relates to in Hawaiian (Lilo and Stitch, she’s a big Disney fan), so this will have a lot of meaning for me as well as having a stunning uke. Many thanks for your polite and very fast turnaround, think I may be in touch for other bits and bobs later, again many, many thanks. Best regards Glynn (Cooper)

By Caroline Redgers on 2018-01-24

I was very grateful for Matt's knowledge and patient guidance when i enquired by phone about harmonicas 10 days before Christmas. I was also impressed when i phoned a day or two later as i wanted to confirm things before placing my order for a Seydel Deluxe Harmonica from you, and Jules recalled my name and that i had called and spoken to Matt a day or two before. I thought that was great customer service, but then it gets better. remembered exactly who i was, which was impressive. I was dismayed to receive a call on Monday 18 December from Rachel (I think, sorry as my recall is a bit hazy) very apologetically explaining the harmonica hadn't turned up in your delivery and she wanted to let me know asap. It was my xmas present to my brother, one which he'd particularly specified, so I was pretty upset. Rachel then went to amazing lengths to contact the supplier (in Germany?) and arrange for the harmonica would to be delivered directly by the supplier to me in an effort to get to me by Christmas. It did indeed arrive a couple of days before Christmas, for which i was so grateful and my brother was delighted with his present. I'm sorry for not contacting you to confirm its safe delivery, but wanted to send a belated thank you to you all for your amazing customer service. And a big thank you as well to your suppliers. I will definitely recommend your business in future to anybody who needs advice about musical instruments and wants to purchase musical items online. With best regards, Caroline Redgers

By Nicola Kleiser on 2018-01-21

Hi, I meant to email you sooner. Just to say a huge thankyou for an excellent customer experience. My husband loved his banjo and it was ready to play as soon as he unwrapped it. I had excellent advice when I called your shop and you were ever so helpful in arranging the delivery date so I could keep it quiet. It was a complete surprise for him on Christmas Day. I have recommended your shop to others and I’m sure we will be back. Thanks again Nicola Kleiser

By Justin Goldsack on 2018-01-17

Dear Eagle Music,Many thanks for the delivery, the banjo arrived on Friday.I have not been disappointed with the quality of the Erin Doolin banjo. Please could you pass on my thanks to the tenor banjo player I spoke to before making my order. His advice and general information was extremely helpful in making my final decision of which banjo to buy. The build quality is great, and the tone and action is fantastic.Great service, good advice and super banjo.Thank you Eagle music.Kindest Regards,Justin Goldsack

By Nicola Herd on 2018-01-05

Hi all! Just wanted to say that I received my Clarinbridge banjo-Xmas present but I had to open it to check there was no damage from transit... Any way it’s beautiful and the wooden armrest that Matt selected for it is perfect. Thanks again for you fabulous service! Hope you have a great Xmas and happy New Year! All the best Nicola Herd

By Richard Sharp on 2018-01-05

Hi Rachel, I got my banjo today - no problems to report! In fact it is absolutely wonderful ..!! Thanks to the excellent packing and the good choice of DPD as the carrier it has arrived perfectly and I am delighted with it! Thanks to you, Rachel, for your excellent communication and thanks to Matt for a great buying experience and thanks to Eagle Music for being a class business! Best regards to you and all at Eagle and I wish you much more success in the coming year, you deserve it! All the best, Richard Sharp

By Dennis Joyner on 2018-01-05

Hi, I've received my order for a Deering Goodtime 5 String Banjo Beginners Pack and just to let you know that delivery was first class and I'm very happy with the goods. Many thanks for excellent service and look forward to dealing with you again. Dennis Joyner

By Keith Pell on 2017-12-23

Hello Rachel. My new Deering Goodtime banjo arrived safely on time yesterday and I unpacked it this morning. I am very pleased with it and although I probably will not do anything with it until after the holiday I just wanted to say thank you for your help in expediting my order and I will bring it back when it is due for a check up. Once again, thank you and have a happy Xmas. Keith Pell.

By Paul Murphy on 2017-12-23

Hi Matt can you pass on my thanks to all in Eagle Music for your help I'm delighted with this Eastman mandola and its a great step up for my wife from the Ozark she learnt on. hope you all have a great Christmas and a good new year Paul

By Graham Bellinger on 2017-12-08

Just a note to say the mandolin received safe and well and bang on time as promised. The instrument is super, excellent condition and sounds and plays a treat. Many thanks Rachel for first rate service. Cheers Graham

By Mary Williams on 2017-09-25

I recently ordered the Deering parlour banjo from you for my husband. I thought you would like to know that it arrived on Tuesday at 11.15 am following an email from DPD. My husband is delighted with it and took it to show to some friends who have a small band. They were very envious and Peter, who is teaching my husband to play, couldn't put it down. You may be getting another order for the same banjo soon! So thank you for a great service and such a beautiful instrument. Kind regards to all. Mary Williams, Anglesey

By David Oliver on 2017-09-20

Dear Matt and Emma, Oh my word! The Maple Prince is so beautiful!!!! I’m virtually crying with joy. I’ve gone from being really, really bad at playing the banjo to being just really bad, in less than ten minutes. My fingers fit on the strings properly without hitting neighbouring strings, the sound is lovely, the feel is great, I’m 90 per cent certain now that I will be a top concert banjoist by the end of the week. Xxxx me, it’s wonderful. Thank-you so much for spending the time talking to me and for enjoying my shed nonsense, and for the cartoon on the receipt. I’m never going to buy anything from anyone again other than Eagle Music, I’m actually so excited I feel sick. I’m going to get a photo done at once and send it to you, I just need to clean some tea off my sporren! Best wishes, David.

By Helge Ingebrigtsen on 2017-09-15

Hi I have just received my Deering Goodtime Tenor Banjo Ukulele. What a marvellous instrument! Beautiful sound - exactly what I wanted - and a delight to hold and play. In fact I several times already have found myself smiling and nodding to the imprinted words on the headstock: "Made with Pride in th USA". The gig bag is goodlooking and seem very solid, the flat armrest was put in place, - and I really thank Eaglemusic for proper setup and careful packing! 5 stars to Deering for their craftsmanship, and 5 stars to Eaglemusic! Best regards Helge Ingebrigtsen

By Marco Principato on 2017-09-14

Hey Matt, recieved the Tk-42 a few days ago. It's awesome! Better than i hoped for. Sounds great, such nice overtones and wonderful, long sustain. Works great on my amp, too. Setup is also perfect. Thanks for everything! Best wishes Marco Principato

Close

Item(s) added to your compare list