Showroom Re-Opening! - Visits By Appointment Only. See latest COVID-19 info here

Customer Testimonials

Over the last few years we have received many great comments from our customers so we thought we'd add a testimonials section to our website. If you are happy with our service please let us know and write your own testimonial here. Many of these testimonials were received as written letters which are available to browse through if you are planning a visit to our shop.

Displaying: 1 to 80 of 1088

By John B on 2020-06-21

I recently purchased a tanglewood ukelele from Eagle Music. I did some research but was slightly concerned about buying an instrument online. I would ideally have liked to play it before purchase but during this strange time it is not possible. Plus I live in North London so cannot travel to the Eagle Music shop. I am a complete novice to the uke but play guitar. I phoned Eagle Music on Friday morning and spoke to Matt who was very knowledgeable and helpful about the instruments I was considering and pointed me in the right direction. I placed my order on line on Friday morning and my instrument arrived 11am Saturday morning. It was well packed and arrived safely. It had obviously been serviced before despatch as it was in tune and ready to play when it arrived. I am very pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to recommend Eagle Music to friends. A great service by a friendly company. I cannot fault this company or the online purchase process. Well done all at Eagle music. Great instrument, great service and great price!! Thank you.

By Alan Jones on 2020-06-20

Once again Eagle Music excelled. As a customer of a few years I have come to expect nothing less. Always helpful and courteous when you visit the shop. With online orders they are quick and items are very well packaged, and at the right price. Thank you Eagle music shop, my banjo head arrived safe and sound.

By Katherine Wood on 2020-06-08

Eagle Music have been brilliant - my parents and I ordered a new guitar and case for my 10 year old niece. They gave us great advice throughout and the order service was swift and really efficient. Highly Recommend.

By Sandra Sheridan on 2020-06-06

Hi Rachel,, just a quick note. I got the banjo in perfect condition..I would like to thank yourself and Matt for all your help and wish you very best in the future.. Cheers Sandra.

By Darren Fenton on 2020-06-06

Dear Rachel, Just like to say my Banjo arrived safely and I’ve been over the moon with it! Thanks for your advice on getting the Ozark over the AC-1, this is a really lovely Banjo. The wife and the kids are over the moon its so loud ha ha ha ha. Im just beginning so am watching a lot of lessons on you tube..rolls and stuff.. Thanks again for your help and advice, Best wishes, Darren Fenton

By Ulrik Nielsen on 2020-05-23

Hi Matt Just to tell that I got my Ome Juniper Wednesday. fast delivery and everything ok. That's a super banjo to play. all good to you. Ulrik

By John Currie on 2020-05-18

My local music shop RGM in Kilmarnock closed down and I started looking online, I found a gem in Eagle Music, very well stocked, in fact I don't think theres much they don't keep, I don't bother looking elsewhere now their customer service is very good and delivery times for online orders are excellent. All in all a very pleasant experience shopping with Eagle Music

By David Gordon on 2020-05-09

My wife bought me Suzuki Chromatic SCX 56 Harmonica last month as a birthday gift. I used to play as a boy and was lucky to have a Hohner Chromatic back then. Having reached the age of 71 I decided it was time to renew my interest and I studied long and hard which instrument to buy and where from. The ‘where from’ was a no brainier, Eagle Music. I eventually settled on the Suzuki having read all there was to read about it. The service from Eagle was fantastic and the instrument is really nice. Very well built, air tight and the plastic comb ensures longevity. What really impresses though is the tone especially in the lower octave. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it. I always played the harmonica ‘by ear’ in the past despite having the ability to read music with other instruments, piano and Cornet. I have now decided to press on and relate the ‘dots’ to the harmonica. It’s not as hard as first imagined and I look forward to many hours of enjoyment with my new toy.

By Alan Anderton on 2020-05-01

Message: Thanks to everyone at Eagle Music for the excellent service you provided on obtaining and delivering my new banjo at such a difficult time. Promised for the end of April and delivered by the end of April. Fantastic packaging for delivery, all set up, tuned and ready to go.. Fantastic service. Once again, thank you all. Alan Anderton

By James Sheppard on 2020-04-20

Found this company by accident, I have only just started on my journey to being a banjo player. The staff are absolutely beyond amazing! They care about their customers and they care about banjos. When you go into the store they really make you feel welcome. They are also so accommodating for what you are looking for. Definitely recommend them and all my business will go there from now on! Thanks Eagle Music

By Jenny Ruffley on 2020-04-16

Good Morning I have just received my lovely Eastman Mandolin and I’m delighted with it. Thank you for your advice and prompt attention. Many thanks Jenny

By Adam on 2020-04-12

I happen to really like "Seydel" harmonicas. In fact I have sets in both the Session Steel and the 1847 Noble. So it was with apprehension that I decided to buy one of the new "SEYDEL 1847 LIGHTNING'S". A New model released for 2020. A fairly big expense just to find out what a new Harp is like. Well, I needn't have worried. The first impression when it came out of the box, was it's only a shiny version of the Noble. But that's about the only thing that these two Harps have in common. The lightning is heavier than the noble. It has a comb, cover plates and reeds. All constructed out of polished stainless steel, which accounts for the extra weight. (But not over weight) The Noble has an aluminium comb which is why it's lighter. When played the reeds respond with the slightest breath, making it easy to play. Having cover plates of highly polished stainless steel also makes it easier for the player to move about the harp, much easier on the lips than the Noble. I find that the overall tone and sound of the Lightning to be exceptional, but I'm not an expert, I just enjoy playing. The tone may be because the reeds are polished, whilst those on the Noble aren't. I am very impressed with the Lightning, so much so, I will be ordering the remaining 6 in order to complete the set. (Which only comes in 7 at present). Would I recommend this Harp? Oh yes!! I would even go as far as to say that I think, in my opinion it is the best 10 hole diatonic that Seydel have made so far. I hope this helps anyone, if like me you are uncertain about purchasing one, I don't think you will be disappointed. Adam

By Hugh & Gill Brightwell on 2020-03-10

Just a quickie to thank all of you for an absolutely fantastic day. We so enjoyed the day and especially the Krugers. Really appreciate how much work must have gone into the day and how much more you still have to do to re-stock the shop. Thanks again and we're already looking forward to 2021. Hugh & Gill Brightwell

By John and Lois Haywood on 2020-03-10

Hi All, We had a wonderful time last night the concert was just brilliant and all the staff were great. All the best John and Lois.

By Nathan Elstub on 2020-03-10

Rachel, A quick note of thanks for organising the event on Saturday. As ever we had a wonderful time. I want to say a particular thank you to Gary who spent time going over my banjo and making some suggestions to overhaul it, and Alan who then did a super job of sorting out a bit of neck bow for me transforming the playability of the instrument. It was a real pleasure coming back after a year off. My daughter Emily loved it too. All the best Nathan

By Tim Soden on 2020-03-09

Purchased my first Banjo “midnight Special” and the friendly no pressure assistance helped me choose and the support from learning to play and the patience given to my “silly questions” superb. Make the world happy buy a banjo.

By Stewart Leech on 2020-02-27

I went to Eagle music because I wanted to buy a new mandolin. Straight away the staff made me and my 2 friends feel at home , even making us a brew. They weren't at all pushy leaving us to try any instruments we wanted to which left us feeling like kids in a sweet shop. After a couple of hours playing nearly every mandolin , I decided on a lovely Eastman MD515. I got a lovely case , strap and even a set of strings thrown in. I have bought many instruments from many shops in my life but never had such a nice experience as I had this day. Thanks Eagle music I will definitely be back in the future.

By Chris Stanworth on 2020-02-25

Hi. Just a short note to thank you for sourcing my new Ohana tenor ukulele it is such a beautiful and sounding instrument. I have named her Old Ginger after the colour of my late mother's hair. Thank you once again I love it and would definitely recommend your store to my friends. Thank you. Chris.

By Mike Ford on 2020-02-05

OMG such efficiency and Awsome customer service. Why didn’t I discover your company long ago. Fantastic response time and fantastic customer service. Will definitely be coming back. Many Many thanks. Regards. Mr m a ford. (Mike)

By Graeme Needham on 2020-01-22

Good evening, I have been in touch over the years regarding a tenor banjor. Well, luckily, I was bought a deering short scale banjo for my 40th by my mum and dad. The main reason of the email is to praise your customer service, my mum explained how helpful the lady she dealt with over the phone, my mum found the process so easy for someone who has no musical knowledge at all. The banjo was well wrapped and is a dream to pay, making for a perfect 40th birthday. Many, many thanks Graeme Needham

By Steve Davidson on 2020-01-14

Hi Matt, Just thought I’d let you know that I picked up the Sierra from the shipping agent today. Wow! Great instrument and perfectly set up. Now I all I have to do is forget my clawhammer habits and start learning some Scruggs rolls. Thanks a lot Best wishes Steve

By Adrian Bland on 2019-12-09

Hello Rachel , banjo arrived I’m well pleased with the banjo , and with your excellent service ,l will recommend you you anyone looking a quality music shop many thanks again merry Christmas regards Adrian Bland

By Andy Clarke on 2019-11-26

Thank you to all the staff and in particular thanks to Matt who couldn't have been more help. Not only did he talk about the different choices of banjo that I wad interested in he did me little video clips of each which helped a great deal. The banjo arrived this morning in perfect condition after being extremely well wrapped. I can highly recommend Eaglemusic. Next wishes Andy

By Pete Steele on 2019-10-28

Hi All, I'm just writing to thank you all for the successful commission sale of my second hand Dinsdale guitar, which you handled efficiently, promptly and very fairly. I made several visits/phone calls, relating to the sale and met with various members of your team, who were all, without exception, welcoming, friendly, attentive and thoroughly professional. I was also impressed by the quality and extent of your stock, particularly the guitars. In summary, it was a pleasure dealing with you and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services. Thanks and kind regards, Pete Steele

By Chris Owen on 2019-10-25

Hello Rachel The banjo arrived on time, safe and sound. Thanks to you and the team at Eagle Music. I'm very chuffed. Cheers Chris

By Peter Clark on 2019-10-25

Hi, Just to say the Zombie Killer 2.0 arrived safely at lunchtime. Unpacked, tuned and played already! Now making new friends in my little man cave (photos attached). Thanks everyone, especially Jules. I never thought I'd own one of these because of cost to me of ordering directly from Deering but once again you came up with a remakable eal. Thanks Again. Peter

By Alexander Whitelaw on 2019-10-23

Just to say, thank you for the prompt delivery and set up. The wee bass arrived today and was promptly gigged tonight. Ace service and great sound. Thanks again

By Peter & Janet Waite on 2019-10-22

Hi Matt, We both just wanted to say thankyou for your excellent service that you have recently given us regarding our recent purchase of my wife’s banjo which we received this morning. We also wanted to let you know that the banjo was well packed and my wife is very pleased with her purchase. Regards, Peter & Janet Waite

By James Cawley on 2019-10-15

Hi Rachel! Just thought I’d drop you a line to say I’m loving the Eastman I bought last week I’m showing it off to all callers, and giving it a whirl at Sale Folk Club tomorrow night! Thanks for your great service and attention Cheers JAMES PS Fame at last - with the Facebook photo! PPS I know where to come when I need another guitar

By Pete Rimmer on 2019-09-06

Dear Steve and team Thank you so much for the work you did on the Vega banjo. It looks and sounds great. The banjo was left to me by a friend who passed away,he had it from new. It's a fitting tribute to him that you have been able to bring it back to such great condition. I feel like one of those people who go on the Repair Shop Programme on TV. All the very best Pete Rimmer Southport

By Paul Murphy on 2019-09-05

Hi. Just a quick mail to say I’m delighted with my mandolin banjo arrived today great tone just the guy for that old time sound I’m working on. Thanks for your help. Paul Sent from my iPad

By Alistair Jackson on 2019-08-27

Now my go-to source for strings. Love the sound of the Eagle Puretone Nickel wound on my octave mandola

By Dawn Hall on 2019-08-22

What a wonderful place! I’m new to the delights of ukulele playing and had been recommended to visit Eagle music shop to get a new ukulele. As soon as you walk in, you know that you’re in for a treat. It’s got a relaxed atmosphere and incredibly knowledgeable people working there. I really like how there are lots of separated rooms depending on the instrument that you require, here you can pick up and try absolutely everything. Whilst there are always staff available should you need them you feel that you can take as much time as you like to deliberate over which instrument to choose. It’s not an easy choice either as there are lots of wonderful decisions to make! I already know that this will not be my last visit to Eagle music. Thank you so much for your help, you’ve created a wonderful business!

By Heimar Schroeter on 2019-08-07

Hi Rachel, Ohana double gig bag arrived today. you made an old man very happy. Thanks for all your efforts. Have a great day.

By Steve Lobley on 2019-07-04

I thought I'd leave a month before commenting to see how I got on with my new mandolin. On 5th June 2019, after a nearly 3 hours drive ,my son and I arrived at the shop. After a very welcome coffee I went about my task. Having checked things out on the website I was convinced I would be buying one of the Eastmans. Tried them all,and a Weber,had almost made up my mind, when I was passed the Erin deluxe. The sound from just a strum was superb. After a little while playing I was sold and so was it. A little test through an amp to check the electrics and then the journey home. I highly recommend the Erin to anyone looking for a very high quality instrument. And thank you Eagle music for introducing me to it. May your business prosper!Kindest regards from a very happy customer Steve Lobley

By Thomas Mortensen on 2019-07-02

Hi Rachel. I am so glad it is on its way. Thank you for the Dvd. I also want to thank you for your excellent service. It has been a pleasure all the way. Have a very nice weekend. Banjogreetings from Thomas

By Ken Fackrell on 2019-06-28

Thanks for the order, received today (Big River Harps etc). Very pleased, thanks for the advice. Regards Ken Fackrell

By Sue Raines on 2019-06-20

Dear Rachel, Just to say many thanks for your friendly and efficient help, and for the fast delivery of my Ohana TK-35G-5 5 String Tenor Ukulele which arrived yesterday. It really is a beautiful instrument with a lovely tone and I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you. Sue

By Alan Jones on 2019-06-20

Once again I find myself thanking you for the welcome. Six years, four instruments and loads of strings and bits, and still you make me feel special. The metronome is great like everything else. No shop anywhere can compare. Thanks again Alan.

By MIke McDermott on 2019-06-14

What superb customer service.My Erin Doolin Banjo developed a fault. I took it to Eagle who agreed it was not right. The owner Steve was not happy with subsequent attempts to fix it, so reminding me of the six year guarantee, he replaced it with a brand new one set up to fantastic specs. You don't get better service than that!

By Jeff Wright on 2019-06-12

Just a quick note to say thanks for your prompt attention following my telephone enquiry of yesterday for a gig bag to suit a Tenor Mandola.The bag arrived this morning and is just what the doctor ordered.I'm sure we'll do business again in the future!Rustic AKA Jeff WrightSettle.

By Mr J Framingham on 2019-05-29

Hi there, I ordered six Suzuki Reed plates last week, this is my third order from your shop but my first phoning in, as the others were online. I just wanted to thank the pleasant and helpful lady who took my order, she was very courteous and professional and a credit to your shop. I have no reservations in recommending your business to my friends and other musicians. Many thanks Mr J Framingham

By Jenny Johnson on 2019-05-28

Thank you very much for the efficient and friendly service regarding my recent order for the Ohana Cynthia Lin signature ukulele, which I received on Thursday. It is absolutely beautiful and has a lovely tone, as I expected, as I already had the earlier model which you sold me last year! I think that’s it now. No more! But thank you very much. Kind regards, Jennifer Johnson

By Peter Allen on 2019-05-28

Hi Matt and Rachel, Just wanted to say thanks for such a quick delivery of my Deering Vega 12" little wonder. Really pleased with it. It made it much easier being able to trade my good time directly with you. The loss doesn't matter to me now I have a banjo I'm thrilled to own and play. I hope you find the right owner for the kavanjo. Thanks for all your help!

By Stephen on 2019-04-29

Hello Rachel Just to let you know the banjo turned up today and I'm very pleased with it and the excellent service you have provided. One of the best 'online' companies I've dealt with! Just one big problem... nothing will get done now as I'll spend all my time playing. best regards Stephen

By Pam White on 2019-04-26

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful prompt and helpful service given by you. The mandolin arrived yesterday morning at 11.15am which was exception service. Kind regards Pam White

By Norman Brooks on 2019-04-26

Thank you for your "on the phone" help yesterday with the purchase of my Gold Tone 12 String Mando-Guitar. It duly arrived today by DPD courier with the accessories I ordered. All I have to do now is learn how to play it! Many Thanks once again. Norman

By Suzi Smith on 2019-03-15

Hi Matt Just a follow up When you suggested those 'home brand Eagle-Puretone' strings I thought I'll give them a go. Not expecting much. But I have been pleasantly surprised! Finally the Parlour has that nice banjo quack I've been going for. Thanks very much. I'll go on using these in future. Warm regards - Suzi

By Pádraig Cleary on 2019-03-09

Hi Rachel & Matt, I was travelling this week so only got to collect my 6string from DPD this pm and have just spent the last hour enjoying it. Absolutely delighted with the instrument, lovely action, smooth neck and with my guitar style it really sounds like I can play banjo!!! My experience with Eagle was first class, from my initial enquiry responded to by you Matt, to opening up the big, big package tonight. Many thanks. I’ll be recommending Eagle to all my friends. Hopefully BREXIT wont destroy us all and that the music will keep us connected when the dust settles. Pádraig Cleary

By Gernot Klum on 2019-03-04

Hello Rachel, The Deering Vega Old Tyme Wonder banjo came today. Everything is ok and it is really a dream! Thank you again for managing everything so well. Best wishes Kind Regards Gernot Klum

By Geoff Lane on 2019-02-13

Re: Ozark 2077 electro-acoustic mandolin received 13/2/2019. I'll give this instrument 5 stars.  I purchased this mandolin to use as a backup for my main instrument (a 1970s Harmony A-style). The Ozark 2077 was received in fine fettle and needed no further adjustment. Eagle's Premier Setup service did an excellent job. The intonation is spot-on up to and beyond the 12th fret. The action is a good compromise -- low enough for playability yet high enough to avoid buzzing. The instrument plays well -- better than my Harmony. Thanks Eagle, you did a great job. Compared with my Harmony, the tone is a little thin and projection isn't as good. However, the Harmony is constructed from solid tonewoods, cost me about £80 in the 1970s (about £500 today), and didn't include electrics out of the box. On the subject of electrics, the pickup (presumed to be piezo) gives good reproduction -- i.e. when plugged in, it sounds very similar to how it sounds acoustically. That said, the signal level is a little low, but nothing that a pre-amp can't fix. For the money, the Ozark 2077 is excellent value.

By Andrew Allum on 2019-02-05

Hi Rachel, RE: Part exchange Gold Tone OB 250 for Gold Tone Mandocello. Just a quick note to say thank you for yesterday. I really enjoyed my visit and love the instrument. Please say thank you to everyone. Andrew

By Pete Hunt on 2019-01-16

Dear Rachel Just a short not to say that the Eastman MD314 mando arrived this morning just in time for me to play it’s first gig and I am please to say it was very well received. Needless to say I am super pleased with it, my old mando has now been consigned to the loft until my grandson is old enough! Thanks for a great service, please pass on my thanks to Mat for the great advice Kindest regards Pete

By Steve Fanger on 2019-01-16

Some enchanted evening... Just writing to let you know harmonicas arrived this morning. Very impressed with your service! Hard to believe these harps were in Huddersfield yesterday afternoon & are now in my hot hands & ready for a gig tonight! You saved me! Thanks! Happy customer Steve Fanger

By Björn Bundt on 2019-01-16

Good morning Rachel, the Banjo arrived yesterday :) Fast delivery, perfect tuned and in perfect condition... I´m very happy with. Thanks a lot! Kind regards Björn

By Trevor Williams on 2019-01-11

Hi Matt, I want to thank you for your first class service you gave today, also thanks to Alan for Setting up my Deering Banjo so perfectly, A special mention to all the girls and the cup of coffee, It is always a pleasure to visit your shop, full of great instruments and staff who give their advice and knowledge freely Many thanks Trevor

By Andrew Hill on 2018-11-06

Hi, My banjo arrived safe and sound today. Thanks for a lovely instrument and superb service. A great buying experience! Warmest regards Drew

By Kate de Wreede on 2018-10-31

Hello, I’d just like to thank Matt for plying me with coffee, and allowing me to spend as much time as I wanted while I decided on which banjo to buy, and played them to me to help me compare the sounds. I dithered and changed my mind, but in the end I bought the Deering Goodtime Leader Special (not sure I got the order of this right). Anyway, I just want to say that I nearly fell off the chair in amazement when I got the banjo home and heard it properly. WOW! What a sound - it’s brilliant & I love it. Matt did say I’d be pleased with the sound - under statement. It sounds amazing. So thank you SO much for all your help. I’m going to save up for the open back old time banjo next. Many thanks once again Kate de Wreede

By Peter & Jan Waite on 2018-10-25

Hi Jules, I just wanted to say a big thank you for your excellent service all round for my above order that I placed with you on 211018. My wife loves her new Banjo and we both love the sound too and well made etc. Thank you again for looking after us and we will not hesitate coming back to you if we require anything musical in the future. Regard, Peter & Jan Waite.

By John Heslop on 2018-10-11

To the whole team, I have just got it! Wow, I am amazed at how great this uke sounds! It rings and rings. Just want to say many thanks for all your help but mainly Matt and Gary for their patience. I’m very pleased. I’m also amazed at the service I was given by your company. Really personal. I will definitely recommend you to my many fellow uke players and anyone who will listen to be honest. You are now my go to music shop. thanks again John Heslop

By Eric Menzies on 2018-10-10

Hi All What a fantastic shop – TARDIS comes to mind, small door to a whole world of musical Instruments. I needed a special unique brand of Ukulele in June but unfortunately they needed to come from the USA and there were problems with export/import licences. They kept me informed throughout the Paperwork Trace and informed me when they had arrived in the shop – excellent customer service. Travelled the 160 mile round trip – to play before I buy – met with a friendly smile and a cup of coffee brilliant. They really are about music and quality instruments. As I wanted something out of the ordinary, they advised me which baritone ukulele was the best for the task and gave me some really good forward knowledge about future care. I was not rushed but left on my own to play and judge. If you are a serious musician and can manage to visit the shop, you would not be disappointed . Not only do ”they know there stuff” but they are very competitive on prices and with some exclusive brands on display, you can pick up some really nice instruments WOW factor 10 out of 10

By Steve Spencer on 2018-10-05

I realised yesterday while posting a bad review about my bank on Facebook that perhaps l should leave positive ones more often when service has been good. I have used Eagle twice for small items and not had a problem. I contacted them by phone the first time I ordered and was dealt with professionally and knowledgeably, this time I was ordering strings online and had no problems. Good prices and reasonable postage costs and a prompt service.

By Mark Sprong on 2018-09-25

Hi Rachel, Just to let you know I have received the banjo today in good order. Perfectly set up and a good volume so many thanks for your prompt service. cheers, Mark

By Mark Swift on 2018-09-21

I absolutely love this shop it has such a friendly atmosphere with great very knowledgeable staff who take time showing you the instruments and never once do they pressure you into buying something, can’t wait for my next visit.

By Glynn Bates on 2018-09-05

Thanks folks , Banjo arrived safely . Thank you for the careful packing. Thank you Rachel for your most helpful and pleasant help on the phone. Just got to re learn it now after a long absence. Thanks again, i'm sure i'll be back.

By Steve Mardell on 2018-08-31

This is just to thank you for your prompt despatch of the Deering Phoenix - a lovely instrument, received this morning in perfect condition. Best Regards, Steve Mardell Reading.

By Gordon Seabrook on 2018-08-28

Having bought on-line and in-store I can highly recommend Eagle Music. The on-line store is easy to use and prices/delivery very reasonable. In-store the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The technicians are very knowledgeable and are prepared to spend time with you to discuss anything/everything to do with your instrument, its setup and their recommendations. The atmosphere in the shop is relaxed and there are quiet areas where you can try instruments at your leisure. On both recent visits I have been offered tea or coffee and it is small things like that plus the experience and knowledgeability of the staff that makes Eagle Music a top-notch music store.

By Daniel shaw on 2018-07-20

Just wanted to say thanks and what brilliant service I have received from you all since bringing my guitar in for repair Even having the loan of another one whilst mine was out of action You went above and beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend anyone who is wanting to buy or have an instrument serviced here Thank you matt and team I will no doubt be buying my next guitar and products from you Kind regards Dan

By Michael and Catherine Lee on 2018-07-17

Thanks for receiving my wife and I last week at your shop and helping us choose a Mainland Soprano ukulele for her. It arrived next day after our return home and is beyond expectation. Kind Regards Michael and Catherine Lee

By Paul and Trish Rossiter on 2018-07-16

Dear Matt, Trish is delighted with her beautiful Mandolin and cannot wait until her birthday tomorrow to start playing. Ahead of this it has been named "Doc" on account of the MD prefix to the reference number (all of our instruments are named in this madhouse). Just as importantly, we very much enjoyed our visit today and the superb service we received. This further underlined to us how much better the experience is when we purchase through independent musical instrument shops. We hope to visit again sometime despite the distance but in the meantime would have no fear of purchasing expensive instruments on-line from Eagle Music. Best wishes and thanks again Paul and Trish Rossiter

By Leo McCormick on 2018-07-12

Howdy My banjo was delivered yesterday and still haven’t put it down. What a beautiful object. Thanks for your efficient service. Mac (An old yank with a new toy)

By Peter Lambern on 2018-06-26

Hi there, I have received my Eastman PCH guitar and I just wanted to thank you as it’s absolutely stunning and setup wonderfully! Thank you Pete

By Alan Clark on 2018-06-21

Hi matt, received midnight special , wow didnt expect it to sound so good, set up perfectly. Many thanks for the way you sorted everything out, not used to service like this. Kind regards alan.

By Lee Oliver on 2018-06-18

Hi Rachel, The Hokada arrived safely on Friday morning.I`m delighted with it & astonised at the sound quality for the price. I also have Ortega R121 classical that cost double this that doesnt even sound half as good!Overall very pleased with Guitar & customer service.Kind Regards, Lee

By Juha-Matti Grönlund on 2018-06-09

Hello! My banjo-order came yesterday. It was very fast delivery. This banjo is very great looking and everything is working the way like it should. The playbility is very good, now I have to only learn how to play it.😀 Thank you very much and have a nice summer.👍😀 Best regards Juha-Matti Grönlund

By Andy Millar on 2018-05-24

Hi, Apologies that I didn't catch the name of the really friendly and helpful person who took my order over the phone yesterday, I just wanted to say how pleased I am - this arrived in the post this morning, giving me plenty of time to get it to my son in time for his concert. Many thanks, I will certainly be ordering from you again and recommending you. Kind regards, Andy

By Paul Done on 2018-05-12

Recieved my banjo this evening. Great service by DPD. Very pleased with the banjo and your lefty conversion. Plays really well just what you would expect from Deering. Great service from Eagle music. Thanks.

By Juergen Bodenstein on 2018-05-08

Dear Rachel, Just another quick acknowledgement and "thank you" to you and your staff for doing such an excellent job with my order. The banjo arrived on Saturday in perfect condition. It sounds great and is a pleasure to play. I couldn't believe my eyes and ears after my previous disappointing experience with this model banjo in Germany. Thanks for your gracious and generous "intervention." Once I'm famous, I'll send you a CD . . . Sincerely, Juergen

By Stefano Chiocchi on 2018-04-16

The banjo has arrived! Everything is perfect, thanks for everything and seeing your great professionalism I will surely remain your customer and I will recommend you as a store. With best regards Stefano Chiocchi

By Brian Swan on 2018-04-09

Hi Rachel, The Hartford banjo was delivered today and it looks great – a very pretty instrument. The colour is exactly what I wanted and it sounds great too. So thanks for all your help getting this purchase sorted out.

Close

Item(s) added to your compare list